Moving forward

This past year has been a crazy one.  I experienced the highest of highs (I got married!) but also the lowest of lows.  It was a year full of tears, love, sadness, laughter, anger – every emotion you can fathom – it’s one that I will not soon forget.  But I’m ready and excited to move into my 32nd year, ready to make new memories, have new experiences, and enjoy and appreciate exactly where I am.

I just turned the big 3-2 last week, and already things are happening!  It has always been my dream to be a shop owner and guess what…it’s finally coming true (with the help of my husband Eric)!!  We found a space just a short walk from our house in South Philly on East Passyunk Ave and put a deposit down! It’s so exciting and SO scary at the same time, but that’s normal right?  So come November (hopefully), we’ll be opening the doors to our new shop:  HOME: a furnishings boutique.  Watch out!

4 comments

  1. we are so happy for you !! we will be in philly come december – we’d love to drop by and check it out ! congratulations.
    xo,
    dana + zak

  2. Sar!!!! I am THRILLED for you! The scariest steps are always the ones tht are worth it…I CAN NOT wait to come to your store! When we buy a house, I hope you come and help me design!


Leave a Reply

