Spring Wishlist a la Net-A-Porter

I know, I know, we’re less than a month into winter, but stores are already selling spring clothes!  I don’t trust myself to do actual window shopping because it would probably turn into real shopping and being a new business owner unfortuantely doesn’t afford me to do that.  But online shopping I can do, and I do often.  One of my favorite sites to visit is Net-a-Porter.  I’ve made a few purchases through them in the past (mostly during their bi-annual sale which is AMAZING), but for a regular (ie middleclass) girl like me, I can’t shop here often.  But, man is it fun to browse and wish.  Here are a few of my favorites:

MarcJacobs

I have a serious love for stripes.  It’s safe to say I wear stripes at least 3 or 4 times a week.  Case in point, I’m wearing stripes today and I wore stripes yesterday.  I especially love striped skirts and this Marc Jacobs skirt is incredible.  Bright yellow and blue sequins?  Yesssss please.  The matching top may be a bit much for some, but not for me.  I would be all over that in a second…if I only had a couple thousand dollars to spare.

SoniaOn the other end of spectrum is this super sweet little number by Sonia Rykiel.  It’s part of her more affordable Sonia line, but still a bit out of my price range.  Love the little bow on the back.  It has a very Parisian chic-ness to it – casual, easy and luxurious at the same time.

JustCavalliThis tunic/dress is from Just Cavalli and has a definite vintage feel to it.  I also have a thing for shapeless clothes.  This is right up my alley but also offers a bit of sexiness with the lace.

DerekLamI could see myself living in this dress by Derek Lam in the spring/summer.  It looks so comfortable – loose and not too short – and could be dressed down for daytime or with some heels and jewelry for a night out.

EstebanCortazarI LOVE LOVE LOVE these pants from Esteban Cortazar.  I’ve never seen anything like them before – they’re genius.  Like most girls, I really like shoes.  A lot.  And I especially like shoes that make a statement.  These pants are perfect for showing off a pair of beautiful heels.  The dress is also pretty amazing.  Its loose and shapeless but feels sexy somehow.

Valentino

You can’t go wrong with some pink studded heels.  They speak for themselves.  And they are Valentino!!

*images net-a-porter

Leave a Reply

