Before & After | friendsgiving pt 2

Last Friday I talked about our annual Friendsgiving dinner.  As I mentioned last week, we try to make the table setting/decor different every year because 1. it’s fun! 2. we’re a little crazy.  I thought it would be fun to show how we’ve switched it up over the years, so here is our table from 2009 (last week’s was from 2008).

_MG_0725

I’ve always been a fan of paper flowers…

_MG_0726

_MG_0728

I love having placecards at dinner parties.  Another way for me to control things…j/k.  I don’t think I’m that bad.  But I do love a placecard and this year I made silhouettes of Indians and Pilgrims.  Not to toot my own horn (although I will), but I thought these were super cute and SO EASY.  All you need is google, basic Photoshop skils and a printer.

_MG_0729

_MG_0730

This was one of the more affordable table schemes – most things we made or got for free from mother nature.  We scooped up some branches from a park around the corner from me and attached the paper flowers to them.  We also spray painted leaves gold and scattered them around the table…

_MG_0732

_MG_0734

What do you guys think?  This was probably the most “theme-y” table setting we’ve done, which I typically don’t like, but this one is one of my favorites!

Leave a Reply

