Dressing in White

My post about Diner en Blanc yesterday made me realize that I have very little white currently in my closet.  I have a couple button downs, some tshirts, and exactly two dresses – one of which is my wedding dress – but nothing quite right for an impromptu dinner party.  So, off to the internet I went for some (online) shopping.  Here are my favorite finds:

1.  Anthropologie Wound Copper Dress $248

dress1

dress2

This dress is adorable.  The shape is simple and flattering on pretty much anyone and the fabric is beautiful.  I love a gold accent – and even more when I can wear it!  At $248, it’s not a bargain, but I think reasonable.  It’s one of those dresses that you can wear anywhere and anytime – to work, to brunch, to dinner, out for drinks.  Love it.

2.  BHLDN Agata Swing Dress $420

dress3

This dress has a real 60’s vibe to it and I’m in love.  I’ve been seeing a lot of white lace dresses around recently, but this might be my favorite.  Wouldn’t this also be perfect as a wedding dress for a ceremony at city hall?

3.  Vivienne Westwood Anglomania Halton Dress $665

dress4

Although this dress has a fairly simple silhouette, to me, it’s very dressy.  Something about the collar design makes it feel more formal.  Wouldn’t this make a gorgeous bridesmaid dress…if not white obviously.

4.  Etoile Isabel Marant Greta Lace Dress $525

dress5

If I had to choose one of these dresses for myself, this would be it.  It has a very relaxed, effortless feel that I’m totally into these days.  But you can definitely add some jewelry and heels, and be ready for a night on the town…or Diner en Blanc!

Which is your favorite?  Are there other white dresses you’ve found that you like?

Leave a Reply

