Before & After | friendsgiving pt 4

In 2011, Eric proposed (and I said yes!), moved in with me, and sold his house.  Which meant we no longer had his house to use for our Friendsgiving dinners.  Although technically my house is larger than his since I have three floors, the footprint is smaller.  We could no longer have a long table for everyone to sit at,  and had to divide into two separate tables – one rectangular and one round.  Not my ideal layout, but we made it work!

The table setting this year involved paper flowers (again), but they were pretty simple since I found a kit for them at Paper Source.  We added a kraft paper runner and some candles and we were pretty much set for the centerpiece.  Eric’s aunt gave me dessert plates that belonged to his grandmother which I used along with glass plates I found at a thrift store.  I like that they add a bit of a vintage feel to the table.  And we can’t forget the individual sized pecan pies Karen made for each setting!  How adorable are they?  A leaf placecard finished off each setting.

3

4

2

1

2 comments


Leave a Reply

