Best of Philly

best-of-philly-cover-2013

Every year Philadelphia Magazine comes out with a “Best of Philly” list and I’m always excited to see what restaurants and shops make it.  It’s a pretty big deal here in Philly, businesses proudly display the very recognizable “Best of Philly” sticker in their windows.  As a consumer, I definitely take note of who has won recently – or has won at all – and sometimes make decisions based on it.  Which is why I’m so proud to say that HOME, my little shop that will be a year this November, won a “Best of Philly” title!  Being a business owner is hard and being a new business owner is ever harder because you make a lot of mistakes and are constantly questioning yourself.  (Or do these things continue?  I guess I’ll find out…)  But to get recognition from a well respected magazine like this is incredibly encouraging.  It makes me realize I’m doing something right.  Here’s a snapshot of what Philly Mag had to say about us…

BestOfPhilly

And you know what’s even more amazing?  We’re not the only ones to win a “Best of Philly” on the Avenue!  Six of our neighbors also made the list:  Belle Cakery, Le Virtu, Occasionette, StatesideUrban Jungle and Will.  High fives all around!  Now do you believe me when I say that East Passyunk is awesome?  Can’t tell you how happy and proud I am to be part of this neighborhood.  And I can only see it getting better!

Leave a Reply

