Food Fantasies

The other week, Emily Schuman, of Cupcakes and Cashmere, talked about her ideal food day.  For someone who loves food as much as I do, I’m surprised I’ve never thought of this before.  I’ve played the “what would you request as your last meal if you were about to be put to death” game many times.  It’s always a difficult decision and choosing an ideal food day is even harder.  I have so many foods that I love that it’s almost impossible to pick favorites!  This is what I came up with…

FantasyFoodDay

Can you tell I’m a meat eater?  I used to only love savory foods, but recently have realized that a little something sweet after savory is really good.  Oh my, if only I could actually eat like this and not feel guilty or disgusting.  What would you choose for your ideal food day?

images eggs // bacon // donuts // Vietnamese coffee // mangosteens // Korean fried chicken // thai iced tea // bacon wrapped dates // skirt steak with chimichurri sauce // pina colada // fried plantains // ice cream cake 

One comment

  1. Why have we never discussed this before?!! I thought “she better have fried chicken on here” – of course, there it was.


Leave a Reply

