Wingbacks as Dining Chairs

One trend that I love and would like to see in my (future) home is a settee as seating along one side of a dining table.  Although, I guess I shouldn’t call it a “trend” since it’s really not that uncommon or new.  However, one thing that I am just starting to notice being done more and more is using wingback chairs as dining chairs.  Most times, they are used as “accent” dining chairs at the head of the table.  Every once in a while, though, I’ll see them as the main dining chairs – what a way to make a statement!  And a great way to keep people lingering at the dining table.  Just be careful of the seat heights since you don’t want your guests to feel like kids sitting at the adults table.  Thanks to Pinterest, I’ve found some great examples…

dining4

dining3

dining2

 

dining1

dining5

Whist-at-the-Viceroy-Santa-Monica

 

images 1 // 2 // 3 // 4 // 5 // 6

2 comments


Leave a Reply

