A Coral Love Affair

Being married to architect is awesome for many reasons, particularly when it comes to designing our home.  He actually wants to  go wallpaper shopping with me and understands when I have to search for weeks (maybe months) for the perfect light fixture.  There is a downside though and that is he won’t give me full reign on selecting the finishes.  He’s vetoed many a wallpaper and light fixture.  However, there is one room that Eric has agreed to let me do whatever I want to…our walk in closet.  Sure, its small, but I’m super excited.  Although, after telling him last night that my plan was to paint the walls coral, I have a feeling Eric is starting to regret his promise to me a bit.  I know, coral!  I am the queen of grays and gray blues, but I really want this room to feel girly and dramatic and I’m having a coral love affair at the moment.  I did a little searching online for some inspiration – here are my faves…

coralroom3

coral4

sunset-magazine-idea-house-brian-paquette-bedroom3

coralroom6

coralroom5

coralroom2

coralroom1

images 1 // 2 // 3 // 4 // 5 // 6 // 7

4 comments


Leave a Reply

