HOME One Year Party Recap

_MG_6507

This past Saturday, HOME celebrated turning one!  It had been a crazy week(s) heading into it, but we had such a wonderful time that it was well worth all of the running around and sleepless nights.

window

_MG_6525

_MG_6522

_MG_6506

_MG_6526

_MG_6502

_MG_6516

_MG_6517

_MG_6493

_MG_6497

_MG_6499

I was amazed by all the help and support of my friends and family (though I shouldn’t be surprised by now!) and my lovely interns!  And a HUGE thank you to all the local businesses who were so willing and happy to donate to our raffle that benefited Philabundance.

_MG_6505

_MG_6504

And of course all of our customers!  Without you guys, we wouldn’t have been able to get through a year and with your help and generosity, we are able to make a nice donation to Philabundance!

I had such a lovely time chatting with old friends and meeting new ones.  The shop was packed and stayed that way most of the evening…

people

As with anything, this past year has brought many ups and downs for HOME.  It really has been a roller coaster ride.  But everyday, I wake up feeling so incredibly thankful for being able to call this a job.  We made it through a year, and honestly, who knows how long I’ll be here (although I hope for a very looooooooong time).  I’m just grateful that I’m fortunate enough to have this experience.  Thanks again to all that joined us and hopefully we’ll see you again at HOME soon!

cake

Leave a Reply

